Is the easy Google profits email I keep receiving serious?

I’ve been getting this spam in all of my email addresses and it almost seems legit. I say almost because like most spam, I never asked for it but its Google, and has a bison delivery systems tag and claims to be compliant with can-spam. It also promises easy money, another reason to be skeptical but unlike most of the other spam I get, everything is spelled right and there isn’t random capitalized blocks of letters and other inconsistencies.

Finally, I’m getting this in ALL of my inboxes, my spam target ones and the relatively secret (as in few know it) one I use for pay pal and online banking.

Is this real? $200-$943 a day would be nice, but it kinda feels like a scam, but a very well designed scam as opposed to the usual “I’m a Nigerian prince who wants to give you a very large, specific amount of money”.

Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
3 Comments Posted in Google
Tagged , , ,

3 Comments

  1. Any email or anything with the words “easy” and “profit” in the same sentence is a total scam. There is no such thing as an easy profit unless you’re a hooker or with the mob.

    Block them.

  2. I can’t confirm it is a scam with absolute certainty, but I can tell you this much…

    It is not associated with Google.

    Anything that sounds too good to be true usually is.

    If your virus protection is up to date though, go check it out. If they ask you to invest money or forward emails or spam other people, stay the heck away.

    Personally, I would go ahead and explore another avenue either way.I know a LOT of wealthy people, and not one of them got there by following any sort of “get rich quick” scheme.

  3. No! These “profit” making emails like Google money pro, cash cow, cash key, income, gold mine, etc. are SCAMS, and are not affiliated with Google. These people are charging money to set up a web site and register it with Google AdSense for you, and charging a lot more than it would cost you to do it yourself — webpage hosting is pretty cheap and I don’t think that it costs much (if anything) to register a site with AdSense.

    If I were you, I would stay away from anything that isn’t legally affiliated or sponsored by Google, Yahoo, etc

Leave a Reply

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

Using Gravatars in the comments - get your own and be recognized!

XHTML: These are some of the tags you can use: <a href=""> <b> <blockquote> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>